BCSEA Webinar: Full Charge on Electric Cars!

March 24th, 2015


March 24th,

Free BCSEA Webinar on Tuesday March 24 at noon PDT (3:00 PM EDT, 19:00 UTC)

Reserve your free Webinar seat now

Join us for another FREE BCSEA Webinar. – this time on the electric car movement in North America and here in BC. John Stonier, enthusiast and entrepreneur, will bring participants – from neophytes to knowledgeable – insights on what’s happening with Electric Vehicles today and where we are going next. Expect a rousing presentation on emerging technology, EV economic advantages, charging infrastructure and the value of government incentives. With good timing, the new Clean Energy Vehicle provisions will be announced during the Vancouver Autoshow starting March 23rd.
John Stonier, CPA, CA is a long time enthusiast, public speaker, builder, owner and driver of electric cars. He is co-founder and CEO of a new take on sustainable, zero-emission urban transportation: VeloMetro Mobility Inc. Located in Vancouver, VeloMetro is building the VeloCarTM – a human-electric powered enclosed vehicle, classified as an electric bike, specifically built for the sharing economy within urban cores. Learn more at www.velometro.com.
There is no charge for this Webinar, but you must register to attend.
See BCSEA’s previous webinars at http://www.bcsea.org/webinars

Title: BCSEA Webinar: Full Charge on Electric Cars ! Date: Tuesday, March 24, 2015 Time: 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time (3:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time, 19:00 Coordinated Universal Time) GoToWebinar works with most Windows PCs, Macs, and Android tablets or smartphones, but not on Linux. Click this link for detailed GoToWebinar System Requirements and Compatibility

View all Upcoming Events & Seminars »


Upcoming Events & Seminars

More Events »

Whipp Tips & News

Sweden’s largest pension fund just gave Exxon Mobil and other energy giants a stinging slap on the face

Sweden’s largest pension fund, AP7, has sold its investments in six energy companies that it says breach the Paris climate agreement

Details »

Fund Selector: ESG myths and realities

There are plenty of companies that make a positive contribution to society and the environment that have also performed extremely well.

Details »

Top UK fund manager divests from fossil fuels

Archbishop of Canterbury plays crucial role in BMO Global Asset Management’s decision to dump £20m of shares in firms such as BHP Billiton

Details »

More News »


:www.leedejonesgable.com

The information in this website was obtained from sources believed to be reliable, however, we cannot guarantee that the information is accurate or complete. The information provided is a general source of information and should not be considered personal investment advice or solicitation to buy or sell securities.

Leede Jones Gable Inc. is a
Member of IIROC and the Canadian Investor Protection Fund
Stephen Whipp is a member of the Responsible Investment Association